1. Hello Guest,

We wanted to let you know that the NXS17 templates and viewers have been released!

Grab them HERE
  2. Hello Guest,

We wanted to let you know that besides the NXS17 templates and viewers, now we have released the NXS17 Mod as well!

Grab the latest files HERE
  3. Hello Guest,

We wanted to let you know that we are trying out a new feature at SRD. Your feedback is needed!

Read more about the chatbox HERE
  4. Hello Guest,

We are gauging interest in starting an online racing league.

Please take a moment and give your vote HERE. Thanks!

Creating Spotter Pack, just a couple questions

Discussion in 'NR2003 General Discussion' started by Mustang, Jul 28, 2019.

1. Mustang

Mustang #11DH #14CB #18KB #20CB #42KL #99CE

I plan on creating a spotter pack and since this is my first time creating audio, I'm just seeking a few answers from members who have dived into the audio of nr2003.

After downloading several spotter packs, a good pack really adds to the immersion, which leads me to my questions.

How do you find out all of the possible spotter audio files the game can use?

Whilst I know it's possible to have multiple audio files for winning or calls for inside/clear/outside, does this apply for all the audio files? For example would it be possible to have 3 audio files for "01car"

2. Hendrick4life

Hendrick4life 306 Wins | 16 Championships

So while I am no audio expert I will say this.

NR2003 only chooses one file to play. iRacing is the only way you can utilize (to my knowledge) multiple files for the same thing. Such as 15 "Going green this time" files. Whereas for NR2003 you have to change to the one you want to use everytime you start up the game.

I wish there was a program or a workaround but as far as I know there isn't. I still download the Chad Knaus packs and just select the ones I want to use before each race.

InsideLine likes this.
  3. Mustang

Mustang #11DH #14CB #18KB #20CB #42KL #99CE