0.00 star(s) 0 ratings
Downloads
Updated

Creating Spotter Pack, just a couple questions

Mustang

#11DH #14CB #18KB #20CB #42KL #99CE
SRD Member
Reaction score
I plan on creating a spotter pack and since this is my first time creating audio, I'm just seeking a few answers from members who have dived into the audio of nr2003.

After downloading several spotter packs, a good pack really adds to the immersion, which leads me to my questions.

How do you find out all of the possible spotter audio files the game can use?

Whilst I know it's possible to have multiple audio files for winning or calls for inside/clear/outside, does this apply for all the audio files? For example would it be possible to have 3 audio files for "01car"

Hendrick4life

309 Wins | 16 Championships
SRD Member
Reaction score
I plan on creating a spotter pack and since this is my first time creating audio, I'm just seeking a few answers from members who have dived into the audio of nr2003.

After downloading several spotter packs, a good pack really adds to the immersion, which leads me to my questions.

How do you find out all of the possible spotter audio files the game can use?

Whilst I know it's possible to have multiple audio files for winning or calls for inside/clear/outside, does this apply for all the audio files? For example would it be possible to have 3 audio files for "01car"
So while I am no audio expert I will say this.

NR2003 only chooses one file to play. iRacing is the only way you can utilize (to my knowledge) multiple files for the same thing. Such as 15 "Going green this time" files. Whereas for NR2003 you have to change to the one you want to use everytime you start up the game.

I wish there was a program or a workaround but as far as I know there isn't. I still download the Chad Knaus packs and just select the ones I want to use before each race.

Mustang

#11DH #14CB #18KB #20CB #42KL #99CE
SRD Member
Reaction score
So while I am no audio expert I will say this.