Updated

Just a question for your guys.

Status
Not open for further replies.

tipptruck

Premier Senior Member
SRD Member
Reaction score
I use to detail cars for a living. With spring right around the corner. How many of you guys would like a step by step with pictures on how to do it your self. My car right now is a mess on both the inside and out side. It really not that hard. Just it takes a weekend of your time. If only a few people show a interest I will post it up. Just give me about a month before I can do it. Its still pretty cold up here in WI.

HoosierDaddy

Premier Senior Member
SRD Member
Reaction score
YES yes and yes. I just had my car washed and vacuumed and everything wiped down. But that's the freakin basics. I wanna polish and wax and buff my car. Get the scratches out. I wanna clean my headlights and do whatever I can to the leather and inside to get it back up to snuff. I have what looks to be dried water drops on the inside of the glass to my gauge cluster. How do I clean that? The clear coating over the letters of my automatic shifter is bubbling. No bueno...

So yes, hit me with all your tricks master, I am the student.

tipptruck

Premier Senior Member
SRD Member
Reaction score
Now the leather I can't do. As I don't have leather. But I will give you guys ideas on how to clean and protect it. I might have to use a buddys truck for that. I will also give links to products I didn't use and that also work. Most of the stuff I will use you can find at any car store. If you don't have any car cleaning stuff. just in products from wax, window cleaner, intior cleaner, soap, rags, towels, will cost you around 50 dollars. A good buffer will cost about 100. The 3m pads, and polishes might hit a other 100 bucks.

Mind you I will have a disclaimer in every thing i do. Buffing is one thing that if you have never done before. I recommend you take it slow. Or even pay some one to do it.