Updated

Rock smith kicked my ass.

Status
Not open for further replies.

tipptruck

Premier Senior Member
SRD Member
Reaction score
Last year I stoped teaching my self guitar. I was getting good at it with a few months of work. To me the guitar is not that hard to learn. Once you know some cords and what not its pretty easy. Before I hear I should pay for lessons. Lessons are like 70 dollars per half hour. Any more you can get every thing on line for free. Also some of the best guitar players in the world are self taught.

So today I bought rock smith for the ps3 just for giggles I said. Man I should have never stopped learning. I use to be able to just slid my hands and know what fret I was on. I couldn't even get better then 72% on single notes on a rolling stone song. My fingers and hand hurts. I guess I have to get back to building of the calluses and have my hand use to playing guitar. This time I wont stop learning. I may never be Eddy Van Halen good. But I can still be a pretty good guitarist.

K.Chuck

--Hijinxtattoo--
SRD Member
Reaction score
Been dying to try out Rock Smith but I dont have much free time. Well my kids dont like sharing the game systems ether. Is it pretty educational?

tipptruck

Premier Senior Member
SRD Member
Reaction score
It can be educational and it cant be. It will teach you cords, cord structure, and what not. I haven't gotten to far in to it yet. But cords and cord structures you can get off line or in a book. I bought it for just messing around. It won't teach you every thing. The same gos for teachers. But teachers teach you there way. I think that is why guitar players really don't have a style any more. People are afraid to break away from what there taught.

Thanks BudgieKeet for that site. I will bookmark it.

K.Chuck

--Hijinxtattoo--
SRD Member
Reaction score