Downloads
Updated

Soft-launching a new "old" project

Status
Not open for further replies.

SimDesigners

Reaction score
Sim Designers Random Car Generator

This forum seemed like the most relevant, but if someone feels it fits somewhere better, feel free to move it.

For a few days, I've been messing around with what was my old random car generator. It came about as I started learning from a few people that it may have been more popular than I thought. In the time since I last worked on it, I've learned much more about how to assemble something like that together, so I decided to give it another go and a permanent name and home.

SimDesigners is the official name of this new project. You'll find a new, revised edition of the random car generator on the front page with a button to cycle through car combinations- no longer needing to refresh your browser.

I am looking for help from the community on this. I had to start over with the list of sponsors it will include (lost the old files) and wanted to make it more racing-centric. You can view the current list here: http://simdesigners.com/sponsors.txt. If you've benefited from using this in the past, I would love your input on additional sponsors I can add to that list. Feel free to PM me any ideas you may come up with. As the site evolves, I may include a suggestion box as time allows.

Last edited:

flyersfan4888

That GNS Car dude.
Reaction score
Awesome! I loved using this a few years back. Thank you for bringing it back!

pennst24

Reaction score
This will definitely help me get past painter's block. LOL

Mustang

#11DH #14CB #18KB #20CB #42KL #99CE
Reaction score
This is the first time I heard of this! It sounds very cool! Thanks!!

SimDesigners

Reaction score
SRD may become my playground for new ideas :p

I've added a history page to this as well, so you can see up to the last 10 generated cars. I think it could be fun to see what others have come up with. You can view it here: History - SimDesigners