SRD CWS Offline League Silly Season Thread

Discussion in 'SRD Camping World Truck Offline League' started by jgegner, Oct 27, 2013.

1. jgegner

jgegner Find New Roads Moderator

This is where all CWS offline league Silly Season reports will go.

James

2. DanAsher26

DanAsher26 ...

ASHER RACING EXPANDS, WILL FIELD TRUCK TEAM

Asher Racing (Formerly known as Dx Motorsports/Racing) will expand it's operation, fielding a truck team in the inaugural SRD CWS Season. Asher declined to comment on if he would come out of his recently announced retirement to drive this season, he was quoted as saying "While the urge to compete for a season in the SRD CWS is high, I would have to be cleared before I could even consider. I'm not entirely sure if the Cup/NNS driver rule applies in my situation, as I'm a former driver in both series who stepped back into an owner role at season's end. If I was cleared to run full time then I would consider."

Asher Racing will field Chevy Silverado's, and is currently looking for/scouting drivers for the upcoming season.

3. Carl Robinson

Carl Robinson I'm just better than you.

Gibbs to take to CWS with Seasoned Trophy Truck Veteran.

Carl Robinson who made his debut last year in the SRD Cup Series with B&T Motorsports had admitted that It would probably be a one year deal and at the end of the season. Sponsor Menards had admitted Robinson's lack of faith in his team lead to there Departure.

"It sucks but truth was he (Team owner Timothy Kunkel) wasn't interested in actually racing we was in it for a profit and the men of the sport and not to be homophobic but im I wasn't interested."

Robinson had admitted he had Considered taking back to running trophy trucks. Until he got the Call from J.D Gibbs to discuss a truck team in the Upcoming SRD Truck Series.

"Carl had been around for a while He'd shown up in his own stuff a few years ago in nationwide and after two team shutdowns and then leaving his own team. We were still very interested"